Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Matt Carr garners career first USCS 600 win at Fayetteville Motor Speedway PDF Print E-mail

AYETTEVILLE, N.C - July 25, 2015 - Matt Carr from Gray’s Creek, North Carolina charged from third starting position to take the lead on the opening lap of Friday night’s USCS 600 Sprint Car Series A-main and never looked back, pacing all 15 circuits to score his first career USCS-sanctioned mini sprint victory at his home race track.

“Boy, it feels great to be in victory lane at Fayetteville Motor Speedway,” Carr said in Victory Lane. “This is our home track and it’s the first time we’ve ever run the 600 here. To have been fighting the handling on the car all night and still be able to pull it off is a really special feeling.”

The event was slowed by caution only once, when the No. 1A of Dale Arnold slowed to a stop in turn four at the end of the first lap.

Mt. Airy, North Carolina veteran racerv Chuck Puckett chased Carr the entire distance after getting to second on lap three, but had nothing for the No. 93 machine and had to settle for the runner-up spot at the checkered flag.

USCS 600 series points leader Remeno Loyal, from Snellville, Georgia came home third after starting fifth and local Fayetteville driver Jason Brown finished fourth. K&N Filters Pole Position starter  Matt Jones had to pull off on lap four and was credited with fifth at the checkered flag.

Loyal kicked off the night by grabbing the win in the Hoosier Tire Speed Dash, his first career USCS mini sprint dash victory. Puckett took the win in the Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race.

Puckett was the provisional polesitter after scoring the most passing points in heat race action, but following a roll of six on the K&N Filters Inversion Die, Matt Jones grabbed the K&N Filters Pole Position. Puckett also passed the most cars in the main event (four) to garner the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award.

The USCS 600 Sprint Car Series season continues on August 21 at the New Senoia Raceway in Senoia, Ga.

For rules and updated schedule information about the USCS 600 Sprint Car series please visit or call the series office at 770-460-7223 or 770-865-6097.
RESULTS: USCS 600 Sprint Car Series @ Fayetteville Motor Speedway; July 25, 2015

Hoosier Tire Speed Dash:  Remeno Loyal, Chuck Puckett, Matt Carr, Jason Brown, Matt Jones, Dale Arnold (DNS).

Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race:  Chuck Puckett, Remeno Loyal, Matt Carr, Dale Arnold, Jason Brown, Matt Jones. USCS 600 Sprint A-Main 15 laps: 

1.       #93 – Matt Carr, Gray’s Creek, NC
2.       #6 – Chuck Puckett, Mt. Airy, NC
3.       #2X – Remeno Loyal, Snellville, GA
4.       #59 – Jason Brown, Fayetteville, NC
5.       #23 – Matt Jones, Fayetteville, NC
6.       #1A – Dale Arnold, Fayetteville, NC

USCS 600 Sprint Race Awards:
Hoosier Tire Speed Dash:  #2X – Remeno Loyal
Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race:  #6 – Chuck Puckett
K&N Filters Pole Award:  #23 – Matt Jones
Bell Helmets Focus Award:  #6 – Chuck Puckett
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award:  #2X – Remeno Loyal
Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Fourth Place Award:  #59 – Jason Brown
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award:  #6 – Chuck Puckett
Keizer Aluminum Wheels Top Five Award:  #23 – Matt Jones
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award:  #1A – Dale Arnold
Jacob Seelman

United Sprint Car Series, Series Announcer

< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.