Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Ronnie Vernon captures USCS Modified Speed Xplosion win at Jackson PDF Print E-mail
USCSOWMVernon8.15.15 web.jpgBYRAM, Miss. – August 15, 2015 - Ronnie Vernon broke a three-year winless drought with the USCS K&N Filters Outlaw Modified Series on Saturday night after he wired the 25-lap Summer Speed Xplosion for open-wheel modifieds at the quarter-mile oval. Vernon, from Friendship, Tenn., scored his fourth career series win – and first since 2012 – by leading every lap of the A-main, coming home 1.6 seconds ahead of Jody Davidson at the twin checkers.

Davidson, from West Monroe, La., got to second with six laps to go and chased Vernon the rest of the way, but could never mount a charge to take the lead away and came home as the runner-up. Series points leader J.C. Waller, out of Arlington, Tenn. rounded out the podium finishers in third. Utica, Miss. Hot-shoe Race Taylor crossed the line fourth and Charles Sibley, out of Livingston, La., made up the balance of the top five.
Sixth, one lap down, went to Pokeville, Mississippi’s Lance Walker and seventh was Earl Brown, from Rolling Fork, Miss. Chase Delrio, based in West Monroe, finished eighth with Byrnes, Miss. driver Toby Hodge chasing him in ninth. Paragould, Ark. young gun Josh Greene capped the front 10 finishers.

Friday night’s feature winner, Chris Moore, had problems during his heat race and was unable to make the call for the main event.

Josh Greene kicked off the evening’s racing action by grabbing the win in the K&N Filters Power Dash. Vernon took the win in the Wilwood Disc Brakes First Heat on a last-lap pass, and Bryan Powell grabbed the checkered flag in the Aero Race Wheels Second Heat. Vernon then received the K&N Filters Pole Award by virtue of a straight-up start from heat race results. Earl Brown garnered the Comp Cams Hard Charger Award by virtue of passing the most cars in the main event (six).

For rules, schedules and more information on the K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series, please visit or call 770-460-7223770-460-7223 or 770-865-6097770-865-6097.

RESULTS: K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series; Jackson Motor Speedway; August 15, 2015:

K&N Filters Power Dash: Josh Greene, Ronnie Vernon, Chris Moore, J.C. Waller, Charles Sibley, Chase Delrio.

Wilwood Disc Brakes First Heat: Ronnie Vernon, Jody Davidson, Chase Delrio, Josh Greene, Chris Moore, Mark Hollingshead, Earl Brown.

Aero Race Wheels Second Heat: Bryan Powell, Race Taylor, Lance Walker, J.C. Waller, Charles Sibley, Toby Hodge.

K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series at Jackson Motor Speedway Main Event: 25-laps

1. #G3 – Ronnie Vernon, Friendship, TN
2. #90 – Jody Davidson, West Monroe, LA
3. #7W – J.C. Waller, Arlington, TN
4. #12T – Race Taylor, Utica, MS
5. #23C – Charles Sibley, Livingston, LA
6. #25L – Lance Walker, Pokeville, MS
7. #5 – Earl Brown, Rolling Fork, MS
8. #27 – Chase Delrio, West Monroe, LA
9. #25 – Toby Hodge, Byrnes, MS
10. #9X – Josh Greene, Paragould, AR
11. #9 – Bryan Powell, Magee, MS
12. #45X – Chris Moore, Hernando, MS (DNS)
13. #430 – Mark Hollinghead, Brandon, MS (DNS)

K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series Race Awards:

K&N Filters Power Dash: #9X – Josh Greene
Wilwood Disc Brakes First Heat Award: #G3 – Ronnie Vernon
Aero Race Wheels Second Heat Award: #9 – Bryan Powell
K&N Filters Pole Award: #G3 – Ronnie Vernon
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: #7W – J.C. Waller
Comp Cams Hard Charger Award: #5 – Earl Brown
Saldana Racing Products Top Five Award: #23C – Charles Sibley
Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: #5 – Earl Brown
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: #9X – Josh Greene

The USCS K&N Filters Outlaw Modified Series would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in advancing the series: K&N Filters,, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Aero Race Wheels, Comp Cams, Saldana Racing Products, and Pyrotect Racing, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends, KSE Racing Products, Bell Racing USA and Brown and Miller Racing Solutions.

Jacob Seelman
Speed77 Motorsports Radio, Founder/Producer, Managing Editor
Performance Motorsports Network, Radio Co-Host
National Speed Sport News, Staff Writer
United Sprint Car Series, Series Announcer
< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.