Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Derek Hagar completes USCS weekend sweep at Jackson on Saturday PDF Print E-mail

 USCSHagar8.15.15.jpgBYRAM, Miss. – August 15, 2015 - Marion, Arkansas’ Derek Hagar completed his second weekend sweep of the 2015 United Sprint Car Series filtercharged by K&N Filters season on Saturday night at Jackson Motor Speedway, powering to a 2.123 second victory over longtime rival Tim Crawley in the 30-lap Summer Speed Xplosion.

Hagar, the 2013 USCS champion, held off Crawley in the waning laps of the main event to notch his second win of the weekend, sixth USCS victory of the season and 35th of his career. Crawley, from Benton, Ark., could not get close enough to Hagar in the closing laps to mount a charge for the win and had to settle for second.

New USCS Mid-South region points leader Marshall Skinner, out of Marion, Arkansas completed the podium finishers in the K&N Filters Podium Award third place position and Michael “Hollywood” Miller came up fourth in his Ocean Springs, Mississippi-based No. 4m car. K&N Filters pole-sitter and Nesbit, Miss. veteran Andy McElhannon rounded out the top five after having to change the motor in his No. 42 sprinter following Friday night’s main event at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway
Teammates Terry Gray and Morgan Turpen, from Bartlett, Tenn. and Cordova, Tenn. respectively, were sixth and seventh, chased by Biloxi, Miss. veteran Shane Morgan in eighth. Leading rookie of the year contender Nick Snyder, out of Marco Island, Fla., finished ninth and West Memphis, Arkansas’ A.G. Rains rounded out the top 10.

Skinner kicked off the evening’s racing action by winning the Hoosier Tire Speed Dash, and Miller scored the win in the Engler Machine and Tools First Heat. Skinner followed up his dash win by rolling to the victory in the Butlerbuilt Second Heat, and McElhannon took the victory in the Schoenfeld Headers Third Heat.

Skinner was the provisional pole starter after scoring the most passing points in heat race action, but after first heat winner Michael Miller rolled a four on the K&N Inversion Die, McElhannon garnered the K&N Filters Pole Award. Rookie driver Nick Snyder passed the most cars in the A-main (12) to grab the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award.

The United Sprint Car Series filtercharged by K&N Filters continues their 2015 schedule on Friday night, August 21 with the first night of the two-night Senoia Summer Nationals VI at Georgia’s Senoia Raceway located just three miles West of Senoia off State Highway 16 .

For rules and updated schedule information about the United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour, please visit or call the series office at 770-460-7223770-460-7223 or 770-865-6097770-865-6097. For info on the re-modeled 3/8 mile oval at Senoia Raceway please visit

RESULTS: USCS Sprint Car Series “Summer Speed Xplosion”; Jackson Motor Speedway; August 15, 2015

Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: Marshall Skinner, Tim Crawley, Terry Gray, Derek Hagar, Anthony Nicholson, Morgan Turpen.

Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: Michael Miller, Ronny Howard, Shane Morgan, A.G. Rains, Morgan Turpen, Terry Gray, Nick Snyder, Bubba Lofton.

Butlerbuilt Second Heat: Marshall Skinner, Tim Crawley, Derek Hagar, Klint Angellette, Anthony Nicholson, Marshall Yelverton, Bill Mason.

Schoenfeld Headers Third Heat: Andy McElhannon, Kyle Amerson, Jim Perricone, Ronnie Roberts, Jeff Willingham, Mark Huddleston, Tristan Lee.

USCS Sprint Car Series filtercharged by K&N Summer Speed Xplosion A-main: 30-laps
1. #9JR – Derek Hagar, Marion, AR
2. #88 – Tim Crawley, Benton, AR
3. #26 – Marshall Skinner, Marion, AR
4. #4M – Michael Miller, Ocean Springs, MS
5. #42 – Andy McElhannon, Nesbit, MS
6. #10 – Terry Gray, Bartlett, TN
7. #10M – Morgan Turpen, Cordova, TN
8. #01 – Shane Morgan, Biloxi, MS
9. #116 – Nick Snyder, Marco Island, FL
10. #3 – A.G.Rains, West Memphis, AR
11. #19 – Klint Angellette, Thibodeaux, LA
12. #21 – Marshall Yelverton, Florence, MS
13. #28 – Jeff Willingham, Ripley, MS
14. #10P – Jim Perricone, San Antonio, TX
15. #00 – Tristan Lee, Biloxi, MS
16. #B52 – Bill Mason, Richland, MS
17. #44C – Bubba Lofton, Nesbit, MS
18. #33X – Mark Huddleston, Texarkana, AR
19. #16 – Anthony Nicholson, Bartlett, TN
20. #33 – Ronny Roberts, Biloxi, MS
21. #44 – Ronny Howard, Nesbit, MS
22. #3A – Kyle Amerson, Montgomery, AL

USCS Sprint Car Series Race Awards:

Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: #26 – Marshall Skinner
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: #4M – Michael Miller
Butlerbuilt Second Heat: #26 – Marshall Skinner
Schoenfeld Headers Third Heat: #42 – Andy McElhannon
K&N Filters Pole Award: #42 – Andy McElhannon
JE Pistons Top Guns Award: #42 – Andy McElhannon (5th place)
Bell Helmets Focus Award: #88 – Tim Crawley
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: #26 – Marshall Skinner
Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Fourth Place Award: #4M – Michael Miller
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: #116 – Nick Snyder
Keizer Aluminum Wheels Top Five Award: #42 – Andy McElhannon
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award: #10 – Terry Gray
Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: #10M – Morgan Turpen
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: #3 – A.G. Rains

The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2015 and 19th anniversary USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour: K&N Filters,,Engler Machine and Tool, Butlerbuilt, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing Cells, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. KSE Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, DSR Fuel Systems plus Brown and Miller Racing Solutions.

Jacob Seelman
Speed77 Motorsports Radio, Founder/Producer, Managing Editor
Performance Motorsports Network, Radio Co-Host
National Speed Sport News, Staff Writer
United Sprint Car Series, Series Announcer
< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.