Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Robby Hoffmann Scores Maiden USCS 600 Win at Bubba Raceway Park PDF Print E-mail
USCS600Hoffman10.16.15.jpgOcala, Fla. – October 10, 2015 - photo credit Chris Seelman - The USCS 600 Sprint Series’ first-ever trip to the state of Florida ended with a Sunshine State driver standing in the winner’s circle. 

Reigning Florida Mini Sprint Association (FMSA) champion Robby Hoffmann, from Lithia, Fla., powered around the outside of K&N Filters polesitter Gavin Thomas on a lap two restart and drove into the Florida night, leading the remainder of the 20-lap distance to score his first USCS-sanctioned victory in the mini-sprint portion of Friday night’s Florida State Championship preliminary. The race was co-sanctioned by FMSA. 
Hoffmann, who drove from eighth to second on the opening lap, was never seriously challenged for the lead despite a lap eight caution, holding a near-straightaway advantage at the checkered flag. 

“This was awesome tonight,” Hoffmann said in Victory Lane. “The track played into our favor. The car wasn’t that good in practice and we made some huge swings at it. Once I got the lead that was all she wrote.” 

Two caution flags slowed the pace, both for problems by the No. 8M of Matt Carr. The Fayetteville, N.C. driver stopped on the frontstretch at laps one and eight, thus drawing the yellow. 

Chasing Hoffmann to the checkered flag was 16-year-old Ocala local Robbie Smith, the reigning FMSA Rookie of the Year. Smith finished second ahead of Thomas, who fell back two spots after leading the opening lap. 

Orlando, Fla. young gun Austin Craddock finished fourth and Sanford, Fla. veteran Dirk Miller rounded out the top five. 

Casselberry, Fla. native David Hall led the next group of drivers in sixth, ahead of Deleion Springs, Florida’s John Moss in seventh. John Craddock, from Orlando, Fla. was eighth and 12-year-old Bradenton, Fla. young gun Connor Morrell finished ninth. USCS 600 Sprint Series championship points leader Remeno Loyal, from Snellville, Ga. completed the top 10. 

Current runner-up in national points, 15-year-old Brandon Taylor, was scheduled to start sixth but had a mechanical problem and slowed to a stop on the pace laps, never taking the green flag. He finished 21st, the first car lised out of the event. 

Loyal kicked off the night by grabbing the win in the Hoosier Tire Speed Dash, and Dirk Miller won the FMSA four-lap dash race. Smith took the win in the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat, and Miller notched the win in Second Heat. Brandon Taylor claimed the victory in the Schoenfeld Headers Third Heat. 

Taylor was the provisional polesitter after scoring the most passing points in heat race action, but when a six was rolled on the K&N Inversion Die, Thomas grabbed the K&N Filters Pole Position. Hoffmann also passed the most cars in the main event (seven) to garner the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award. 

The USCS 600 Sprint Car Series season continues Saturday night, Oct. 17 with the final of the USCS Florida State Championship at Bubba Raceway Park. 

For rules and updated schedule information about the USCS 600 Sprint Car series please or call the series office at 770-460-7223 or 770-865-6097. 

RESULTS: USCS 600 Sprint Car Series @ Bubba Raceway Park; Oct. 16, 2015 

Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: Remeno Loyal, Brandon Taylor, Michael Barton, Tommy Thompson. 

Florida Mini Sprint Association Dash: Dirk Miller, Robby Hoffmann, Danny Sams III, David Hall, Robbie Smith, John Crowder. 

Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: Robbie Smith, Gavin Thomas, John Moss, Remeno Loyal, David Hall, Trevor Baker, Eddie Moss Jr., Tommy Thompson (DNS). Second Heat: Dirk Miller, Robby Hoffmann, John Craddock, Austin Craddock, Paige Moss, Rae Lynn Moss, Danny Sams III, Candice Connor-Kealy (DNS). 

Schoenfeld Headers Third Heat: Brandon Taylor, Connor Morrell, Matt Carr, Tyler Diel, John Crowder, Ronnie Whitley, Michael Barton, Don Quinn. USCS 600 Sprint A-Main 20 laps: 
1. #12 – Robby Hoffmann, Lithia, FL 
2. #77 – Robbie Smith, Ocala, FL 
3. #66 – Gavin Thomas, Jacksonville, FL 
4. #71A – Austin Craddock, Orlando, FL 
5. #68 – Dirk Miller, Sanford, FL 
6. #67 – David Hall, Casselberry, FL 
7. #44 – John Moss, Deleion Springs, FL 
8. #71 – John Craddock, Orlando, FL 
9. #28 – Connor Morrell, Bradenton, FL 
10. #2X – Remeno Loyal, Snellville, GA 
11. #23 – Raelynn Moss, Deland, FL 
12. #13 – Trevor Baker, Shreve, OH 
13. #21 – Michael Barton, Castalian Springs, TN 
14. #04 – Paige Moss, Deland, FL 
15. #88 – Don Quinn, Tampa, FL 
16. #84 – Ronnie Whitley, Zephyr Hills, FL 
17. #9D – Tyler Diel, Ocala, FL 
18. #30 – John Crowder, Summerfield, FL 
19. #8M – Matt Carr, Fayetteville, NC 
20. #30X – Danny Sams Jr., Georgetown, KY 
21. #07 – Brandon Taylor, Cumming, GA 
22. #24 – Candice Connor-Kealy, Port Orange, FL (DNS) 
23. #8 – Eddie Moss Jr., Deland, FL (DNS) 
24. #10B – Tommy Thompson, Ten Mile, TN (DNS) 
25. #85 – Donnie Mathis, Zephyr Hills, FL (DNS) 

USCS 600 Sprint Race Awards: 

Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: #2X – Remeno Loyal 
Florida Mini Sprint Association Dash: #68 – Dirk Miller 
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: #77 – Robbie Smith Second Heat: #68 – Dirk Miller 
Schoenfeld Headers Third Heat: #07 – Brandon Taylor 
K&N Filters Pole Award: #66 – Gavin Thomas 
Bell Helmets Focus Award: #77 – Robbie Smith 
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: #66 – Gavin Thomas 
Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Fourth Place Award: #71A – Austin Craddock 
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: #12 – Robby Hoffmann 
Keizer Aluminum Wheels Top Five Award: #68 – Dirk Miller 
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award: #67 – David Hall 
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: #2X – Remeno Loyal 

Jacob Seelman 
Speed77 Motorsports Radio, Founder/Producer, Managing Editor 
Performance Motorsports Network, Radio Co-Host 
National Speed Sport News, Staff Writer 
United Sprint Car Series, Series Announcer Jacob Seelman < This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it >
< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.