Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Floridian Dirk Miller Bags Cherokee Speedway USCS 600 Victory PDF Print E-mail
Gaffney, South Carolina. - October 31, 2015 - Mini sprint veteran Dirk Miller made a last-minute, eight-hour haul from Sanford, Florida. pay off with a trip to USCS Victory Lane on Saturday night at Cherokee Speedway. 

Miller started from the K&N Filters Pole Position and led every circuit of a caution-free, 15-lap A-main to score his second-career USCS 600 Sprint Car Series victory and first of the season in the Todd’s Tomatoes and Produce Farms No. 68. 

“How about that?” Miller smiled after climbing from his car. “This was a great night. We came up here tonight after running at Bubba Raceway Park last night and couldn’t have hoped for a better result. For the Todd’s Motorsports cars to finish one-two after the straight shot up here is really cool – we love racing with the USCS when we can and we’re glad to be back up here again.”
Miller’s teammate, two-time Florida Mini Sprint Association champion and Deland, Florida driver Eddie Moss Jr., chased him the entire distance en route to a runner-up finish. Another pair of teammates – North Carolina drivers Matt Supan and Coby Adams – finished behind Moss in third and fourth, respectively, and Belmont, North Carolina young gun Jackson Wellman rounded out the top five. 

Casselberry, Florida’s David Hall came home sixth and national points leader Remeno Loyal, out of Snellville, Georgia was seventh. Alpharetta, Ga. veteran Bob Trapino was the final car running in eighth at the checkered flag. 

15-year-old Brandon Taylor, from Cumming, Ga., was slated to compete but blew a motor in hot laps, ending his night prematurely. 

Jackson Wellman kicked off the night by grabbing the win in the Hoosier Tire Speed Dash, and Miller took the win in the Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race. 

That made Miller the provisional pole starter after after scoring the most passing points in heat race action, and when a zero was rolled on the K&N Inversion Die, he also received the K&N Filters Pole Award. Matt Supan passed the most cars in the main event (three) to garner the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award. 

For rules and updated schedule information about the USCS 600 Sprint Car series please or call the series office at 770-460-7223 or 770-865-6097

RESULTS: USCS 600 Sprint Car Series @ Cherokee Speedway; Oct. 31, 2015: 

Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: Jackson Wellman, Remeno Loyal, Coby Adams, Matt Supan, Bob Trapino, Brandon Taylor (DNS).

Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race: Dirk Miller, Eddie Moss Jr., David Hall, Jackson Wellman, Coby Adams, Matt Supan, Bob Trapino, Remeno Loyal, Brandon Taylor (DNS). USCS 600 Sprint A-Main 15 laps: 
1. #68 – Dirk Miller, Sanford, FL 
2. #66 – Eddie Moss Jr., Deland, FL 
3. #27 – Matt Supan, Concord, NC 
4. #25 – Coby Adams, Mooresville, NC 
5. #19W – Jackson Wellman, Belmont, NC 
6. #67 – David Hall, Casselberry, FL 
7. #2X – Remeno Loyal, Snellville, GA 
8. #98 – Bob Trapino, Alpharetta, GA 
9. #07 – Brandon Taylor, Cumming, GA (DNS) 
USCS 600 Sprint Race Awards: 

Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: #19W – Jackson Wellman 
Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race: #68 – Dirk Miller 
K&N Filters Pole Award: #68 – Dirk Miller 
Bell Helmets Focus Award: #66 – Eddie Moss Jr. 
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: #27 – Matt Supan 
Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Fourth Place Award: #25 – Coby Adams 
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: #27 – Matt Supan 
Keizer Aluminum Wheels Top Five Award: #19W – Jackson Wellman 
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award: #67 – David Hall 
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: #98 – Bob Trapino 

Jacob Seelman 
Speed77 Motorsports Radio, Founder/Producer, Managing Editor 
Performance Motorsports Network, Radio Co-Host 
National Speed Sport News, Staff Writer 
United Sprint Car Series, Series Announcer
< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.