Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Hollingsworth races to K&N USCS Mod win at Magnolia PDF Print E-mail
USCSVictoryLaneMOD2.27.16REV.jpgColumbus, MS. - February 27, 2016 - Lawrence, Mississippi open wheel modified ace, Gregg Hollingsworth led the final seven laps of the 25 lap K&N Filters USCS Modified Series portion of the USCS "Frostbuster 250" presented by Carl Hogan Toyota at Magnolia Motor Speedway on Saturday night. Hollingsworth parked his #008 modified in USCS Victory Lane for the first time after finishing well in previous USCS Frostbuster 250 events. Hollingsworth chased K&N Filters Pole Position starter and Wilwood Disc Brakes First Heat winner, Matt Cooper from McKenzie, Tennessee for the first eighteen laps of the contest until Cooper lost a left rear wheel from broken wheel studs and brought out the caution flag. Cooper's night ended at that point and Hollingsworth held off Hattiesburg, Mississippi's Ben Stephens (2nd place) and two-time USCS Outlaw Modified "Frostbuster 250" Champ and NASCAR veteran Ken Schrader (3rd place) from Concord, North Carolina over the final seven laps to collect the victory and the $1200 paycheck. 

The 2013 K&N Filters USCS Modified Series Champion, Troy Dow from Munford, Tennessee followed the veteran trio across the finish line in fourth place. Dustin Elliott from Pine Mountain, Georgia rounded out the top five. 

Toby Hodge from Burns, Mississippi led the next group of drivers to the finish line in sixth place. Nesbit, Mississippi’s Brandon Poppenheimer finished in seventh place. Rodney Etheridge from Tuscaloosa, Alabama finished in eighth place followed by Kenny Hollingsworth from Carthage, Mississippi in ninth place. Jeff Scott from Hernando, Mississippi rounded out the top ten. 

Matt Cooper kicked off the night's action by winning the Wilwood Disc Brakes First Heat. Ken Schrader claimed the Aero Race Wheels Second Heat. Matt Cooper garnered the K&N Filters Pole Award, while Gregg Hollingsworth also passed the most cars in the A-Main to receive the Comp Cams Hard Charger Award. 

The USCS K&N Filters Outlaw Modified Series would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in advancing the series: the title sponsor K&N Filters plus affiliates Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, Aero Race Wheels, Comp Cams, KSE Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing, Saldana Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers and Wilwood Disc Brakes,. 

For rules, schedules and more information on the K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series, please or call 770-460-7223 or 770-865-6097. 

RESULTS: K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series at Magnolia Motor Speedway on Saturday, Feb. 27, 2016: 

Wilwood Disc Brakes First Heat: Matt Cooper, Troy Dow, Ben Stephens, Brandon Poppenheimer, Rodney Etheridge, Rusty Duncan, Daniel Roe and Greg Welch. 

Aero Race Wheels Second Heat: Ken Schrader, Gregg Hollingsworth, Dustin Elliot, Toby Hodge, Mark Herbert, Roger Martin, Jeff Scott and Kenny Hollingsworth. 

K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series at Magnolia Motor Speedway Main Event: 25-laps: 
1. #008 Gregg Hollingsworth, Lawrence, MS 
2. #34 Ben Stephens, Hattiesburg, MS 
3. #9 Ken Schrader, Concord, NC 
4. #21 Troy Dow, Munford, TN 
5. #115 Dustin Elliott, Pine Mtn.., GA 
6. #25 Toby Hodge, Burns, MS 
7. #99 Brandon Poppenheimer, Nesbit, MS 
8. #04 Rodney Etheridge, Tuscaloosa, Al 
9. #187 Kenny Hollingsworth, Carthage, MS 
10. #13 Jeff Scott, Hernando, MS 
11. #18 Matt Cooper, McKenzie, TN 
12 #12 Rusty Duncan, Tuscaloosa, AL 
13. #60 Roger Martin, Monticello, AR 
14. #L88 Mark Herbert, Monticello, MS - DNS 
15. #27 Daniel Roe, Paragould, AR - DNS 
16. #3 Greg Welch, Sardis, TN -DNS 

K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series Race Awards: 
Wilwood Disc Brakes First Heat Award: #18 Matt Cooper 
Aero Race Wheels Second Heat Award: #9 Ken Schrader 
K&N Filters Pole Award: #18 Matt Cooper 
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: #9 Ken Schrader 
Comp Cams Hard Charger Award: #008 Gregg Hollingsworth 
Saldana Racing Products Top Five Award: #115 Dustin Elliott 
Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: #25 Toby Hodge 
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: #13 Jeff Scott
< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.