Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Danny Martin wins USCS Southern Thunder opener at All Tech PDF Print E-mail

Lake City, Fla. – April 1, 2016 - USCS photo - Danny Martin, Jr. stormed to his 24th career USCS feature win in the United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters’ Southern Thunder Tour season opener at All-Tech Raceway, in Lake City, Florida on Friday night. Martin, a three-time USCS National championship runner-up from Sarasota, Fla., charged from the K&N Filters Pole Position into the lead in turn one and left the balance of the field to fight for the runner-up spot before parking his Doug Shaw #24 in the USCS Victory Lane for his initial 2016 USCS Feature win.

Martin, who also won the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat race, held off all challengers after five re-starts after caution periods to cross under the flag stand as the leader every single lap before the checkered flag fell on the 25-lap sprint car final. 

The 2015 USCS National sprint car Champion, Morgan Turpen from Cordova, Tennessee , who started in 5th place chased Martin across the line in the runner-up spot. Her team-mate, eleven time USCS National Champion, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee claimed the K&N Filters Podium Award in third place. 

The story of the night was 14 year-old Rookie of the Year contender, Danny Sams III, who won the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat earlier in the evening, followed the three sprint car veterans to a fourth place finish. The 2015 USCS Rookie of the Year, 16 year-old Nick Snyder from Marco Island, Florida who started in tenth place rallied to round out the top five finishers. 

In the USCS Victory Lane, Dabby Martin gave credit to his car owner and crew, “It’s a great night for us. I have to thank my car owner, Doug Shaw – we couldn’t do this without him.” 

Floridian Tony Agin took a nasty flip on the initial start of the race and landed hard on the tail of the car, but, was uninjured. 

The 2014 USCS Rookie of the Year, Brandon McLain from Indian Trail, North Carolina started fourteenth and finished sixth earning him the evening's Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award. Darren Orth from Jacksonville, Florida followed McLain closely across the line in seventh place. Brian Thomas from Pendergrass, Georgia, who raced in the top five most of the race, finished in eighth place. Shawn Murray also from Jacksonville finished in ninth place. Another former Rookie of the Year, Jake McLain from Indian Trail, North Carolina rounded out the top ten. 

Terry Witherspoon from Jacksonville, Florida had a stellar top five finish nixed by a cut down left rear tire on lap 22 of the 25 lap main event. 

Morgan Turpen kicked off the evening’s racing action by winning the Hoosier Tire Speed Dash, and Danny Martin scored the win in the Engler Machine and Tools First Heat. Rookie of the Year points leader, Danny Sams III followed up his dash win by claimed the checkers in the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat, 

Danny Martin, Jr. was the provisional pole-starter after scoring the most passing points in heat race action, After a zero was rolled on the K&N Inversion Die, he received the K&N Filters Pole Award. Brandon McLain passed the most cars in the A-main (Cool to grab the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award. 

The United Sprint Car Series presented ed by K&N continues their 20th anniversary 2016 schedule on Saturday night, April 2nd with the weekend final at Bubba Raceway Park. 

For rules and updated schedule information about the United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour, please or call the series office at 770-460-7223 or 770-865-6097

RESULTS: USCS Sprint Car Series at All Tech Raceway on Friday, April 1, 2016. 

Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: Morgan Turpen, Terry Gray, Nick Snyder, Brandon Taylor and Danny Sams III, 

Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: Danny Martin Jr., Brian Thomas, Jake McLain, Darren Orth, Tanner Witherspoon, Brandon McLain, Frank Carlsson and Clint Weiss, J.D. Mc Clary. 

Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat: Danny Sams III, Morgan Turpen, Terry Witherspoon, Brandon Taylor, Terry Gray, Nick Snyder, Shawn Murray, Bob Auld and Tony Agin. 

USCS Sprint Car Series presented by K&N A-main @ All Tech Raceway : 25-laps 

1. #24 – Danny Martin Jr., Sarasota, FL 
2. #10M – Morgan Turpen, Cordova, TN 
3. #10 – Terry Gray, Bartlett, TN 
4. #24D – Danny Sams III, Sarasota, FL 
5. #116 – Nick Snyder, Marco Island, FL 
6. #21B – Brandon McLain, Indian Trail, NC 
7. #34 – Darren Orth, Jacksonville, FL 
8. #22 – Shawn Murray, Jacksonville, FL 
9. #67 – Brian Thomas, Pendergrass, GA 
10. #67M - Jake McLain, Indian Trail, North Carolina 
11. #99 – Tanner Witherspoon, Jacksonville, FL 
12. #20 - Frank Carlsson, Oxford, FL 
13. #43 – Terry Witherspoon, Jacksonville, FL 
14. #83 – Bob Auld, Largo, FL 
15. #0X – Clint Weiss, Jesup, GA 
16. #07 Brandon Taylor, Cumming, GA 
17. #3 – Tony Agin, Ft. Myers, FL 
19. #43M J.D. Mc Clary, Jacksonville, FL - DNS 

USCS Sprint Car Series Race Awards: 
Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: #10m Morgan Turpen 
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: #24 – Danny Martin Jr. 
BMRS Second Heat: #24D - Danny Sams III 
K&N Filters Pole Award: #24 – Danny Martin, Jr. 
JE Pistons Top Guns Award: #10m – Morgan Turpen (2nd place) 
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: #10 – Terry Gray 
Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Fourth Place Award: #24D – Danny Sams III 
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: #21B – Brandon McLain 
Keizer Aluminum Wheels Top Five Award: #116 - Nick Snyder 
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award: #21B – Brandon McLain 
Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: #34 – Darren Orth 
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: #67 – Jake McLain 

The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2015 and 19th anniversary USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour: K&N Filters,,Engler Machine and Tool, Butlerbuilt, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing Cells, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. Hero Graphics, KSE Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, DSR Fuel Systems, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions. 

Media Contact; Pete Walton 770-865-6097  This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.