Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Nicholson races to win in Speedweek Round #5 at Talladega PDF Print E-mail

Eastaboga, AL – June 2, 2016 – Millington, Tennessee’s Anthony Nicholson charged from his second row starting position into the USCS Victory Lane on Thursday night at Talladega Short Track in Round #5 of the 11th annual USCS Sprint Speedweek. Nicholson picked up his first win since his six-win season with the USCS in 2014. Current USCS Sprint Speedweek 2016 points leader and 2013 USCS Champion Derek Hagar from Marion, Arkansas chased Nicholson across the finish line in the runner-up spot.

The 11-time USCS National Champion Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee charged from 7th a place to collect the K&N Podium Award for a third place finish. The K&N Filters Pole Position starter Marshall Skinner from Marion, Arkansas finished fourth and 2015 Riverside Speedway Champion, Andy McElhannon from Hernando, Mississippi rounded out the top five drivers.


The #47 of Eric Riggins out of Charlotte North Carolina collected the Wilwood Hard Charger award after starting 12th and battling to 6th place.  The 2015 USCS National Champion Morgan Turpen from Cordova, Tennessee finished strong in the 7th position and two-time USCS Champion and Monday night’s winner at Clayhill Motorsports Tim Crawley from Benton, Arkansas finished in 8th place. USCS past Champion (1998) Eddie Gallagher from Olive Branch, Mississippi finished 9th and 2016 Speedweek Round #3 winner at Greenville Speedway, Brian Bell from Memphis, Tennessee, collected the DMI Top 10 Award for a 10th place finish.


The Greenvile Speedway, USCS Sprint Speedweek Round #3 winner Brian Bell kicked off the evening’s TST racin action with a win in the 6-lap Hoosier Speed Dash. Marshall Skinner won the Engler Macjine and Tool First Heat race. Eventual main event winner, Anthony Nicholson, won the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat race. Andy McElhannon won the third and final Wilwood Disc Brakes Third Heat race. A.G. Raines from West Memphis, Arkansas then captured the top spot at the conclusion of the Saldana Racing Products 12-lap B-Main race.


Marshall Skinner lead the heat race qualifying point totals and then drew a zero in the K&N Filtes Pole Award Drawing and started from the pole ositon in the A-Main event. Eric Riggins, Jr. passed the most cars (6) in the main event and was awarded he Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger award.where the series opened it’s 20th Anniversary campaign.

On Friday night the United Sprint Car Series Sprint Car Speedweek 2016 pushes forward for Round #6 at Magnolia Motor Speedway in Columbus, Mississippi. The track has been the site of many competitive USCS sprint car events with current Speedweek poinrs leader Derek Hagar and 2012 USCS National Champion Tim Crawley having the most success recently. For more information about Magnolia Motor Speedway please visit or check out their Facebook page Magnolia Motor Speedway.

For information such as rules and current schedules for the USCS three racing series including the United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters and the USCS 600 Sprint Car Series winged mini sprints, please visit . If you don’t find yout answer their please call USCS at 770-460-7223 or 770-865-6097.     

The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2016 and 20th anniversary USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour: K&N Filters,,Engler Machine and Tool, Butlerbuilt, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing Cells, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. KSE Racing Products, DHR Supensions, Schoenfeld Headers, DSR Fuel Systems, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, Arizona Sport Shirts and Hero Graphics.

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters results: Talladega Short Track -Thursday, June 2, 2016:

Hoosier Speed Dash: 23B Brian Bell,  

Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: 26 Marshall Skinner,

Brown and Miller Racing Solution Second Heat: 16 Anthony Nicholson,

Wiwood Disc Brakes Third Heat: 42 Andy McElhannon,

Saldana Racing Products B-Main: 3 A.G. Rains,

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters 11th annual USCS Sprint Speedweek
30-lap Main Event Finish @Talladega Short Track on Thursday, June 2nd, 2016:


1.     16 Anthony Nicholson, Millington, TN 

2.     9jr Derek Hagar, Marion, AR 

3.     10 Terry Gray, Bartlett, TN

4.     26 Marshall Skinner, Marion, AR 

5.     42 Andy McElhannon, Hernando, MS 

6.     47 Eric Riggins, Jr , Charlotte, NC

7.     10m Morgan Turpen, Cordova, TN 

8.     88 Tim Crawley, Benton, AR 

9.     1x Eddie Gallagher, Olive Branch, MS

10.  23b Brian Bell, Memphis, TN 

11.  116 Nick Snyder,Marco Island, FL

12.  1a Lee Moore, Tuscaloosa, AL

13.  27 Curt Terrell, Bartlett, TN

14.  4 Casey Rowland, Nesbit, MS 

15.  67 Jake McLain, Indian Trail, NC

16.  24d Danny Sams III, Englewood, FL

17.  07 Brandon Taylor, Cumming, GA

18.  29 Kyle Amerson, Montgomery, AL 

19.  28 Jeff Willingham, Ripley, MS 

20.  10k Dewayne White, Byhalia, MS 

21.  44 Ronny Howard, Nesbit, MS

22.  25 Ray Bugg, Iuka, MS 

23.  3  A.G. Raines, West Memphis, AR


Did Not Start:

24.  38 Tony Agin,

25.  99 Don Warren, Oak Grove, KY 

26.  21 Aubrey Black, Loookout Mtn., GA

27.  0x Clint Weiss, Jessup, GA


USCS Sprint Car Series Race Awards:
Hoosier Tire Speed Dash:  #23B – Brian Bell
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: #26 – Marshall Skinne
BMRS Second Heat: #16 – Anthony Nicholson

Wilwood Disc Brakes Third Heat:  #42 – Andy McElhannon
K&N Filters Pole Award: #26 - Marshall Skinner

JE Pistons Top Guns Award: #10 – Terry Gray (3rd place)
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award:  #10 – Terry Gray
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award:  #47 – Eric Riggins, Jr.
Keizer Aluminum Wheels Top Five Award:  #42 – Andy McElhannon
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award:  #47 = Eric Riggins, Jr.
Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: #10m – Morgan Turpen

DHR Suspension 8th place Award:  #23B – Tim Crawley

DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top 10 Award: Brian Bell

USCS Media Contact: Pete Walton 770-865=6097 Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it







< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.