Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Turpen gets seventh USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour win of the season at Fort Payne Motor Speedway PDF Print E-mail
Fyffe, Alabama - June 9, 2017 - Two-time USCS National Champion, Morgan Turpen from Cordova, Tennessee battled to her seventh United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters win of the of the 2017 season on Friday night at Fort Payne Motor Speedway in front of a standing room only crowd. Turpen held off current USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour National points leader Jordon Mallett from Greenbrier, Arkansas for the win. Mallett made a mid-race pass for the lead that was negated by a caution situation for another racer’s loop on the same lap to bring out the yellow and re-align Turpen in the front of the pack. Turpen, the 2017 USCS wins leader, then held off a rim riding Jordon Mallett the rest of the way to win the 30-lap contest and park in the USCS Victory Lane.

Behind the rim-riding Turpen and Mallett duo, veterans Terry Gray and Dale Howard were battling for the third position. With four laps to go, Howard charged low on the track almost passing Gray, before the eleven-time USCS National Champion made a daring move to hold Howard off in lapped traffic. The two talented veterans raced under the checkered flag with Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee in the K&N Filters Podium Award third position and Howard who resides in Byhalia, Mississippi following in fourth place. A past USCS Southern Thunder Tour Rookie of the Year, Lee Moore from Tuscaloosa, Alabama rounded out the top five.

The 2014 USCS Rookie of the Year, Brandon McLain from Indian Trail, North Carolina chased the top-five home in sixth place followed by Joey Schmidt from Ellisville, Mississippi in seventh place. Joe Larkin, a USCS regular and veteran sprint car racer from Suwannee, Georgia finished in eighth place. Sprint car Rookie of the Year contender, Don Warren from Clarksville, Tennessee finished in eighth place. The 2012 USCS Rookie of the Year, Jeff Willingham from Ripley, Mississippi followed in ninth place and Brian Thomas from Pendergrass, Georgia rounded out the top ten finishers.

Morgan Turpen won the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat. Lee Moore collected the win in the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat. Turpen earned the most passing points in the heat race action. As the first heat race-winner, Turpen then drew a Zero in the K&N Filters Pole Award drawing. This placed her on the K&N Filters Pole Position and second heat winner, Lee Moore outside the front row. Dale Howard earned the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award.

Next on the schedule for the USCS drivers is USCS  “Thunder in the Mountains” at Blue Ridge Motorsports Park in Blue Ridge, Georgia on Saturday, June 10th  The speedway’s website is found at

The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2017 and 21st annual USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour: K&N Filters,,Engler Machine and Tool, Butlerbuilt, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing Cells, Bell Racing USA, PRO Shocks, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. KSE Racing Products, DHR Suspensions, Schoenfeld Headers, DSR Fuel Systems, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, Arizona Sport Shirts and Hero Graphics.

For USCS rules, schedules and other info please visit . or call the series at 770-460-7334 or 770-865-6097. You may also like and follow Uscsracing on Facebook and or @uscsracing on Twitter.

 USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters winged sprint cars

at Fort Payne Motor Speedway on Friday, June 9, 2017 results:

USCS Hoosier Tire Speed DASH - (6 Laps)

1. 21b-Brandon McLain[1] ; 2. 10m-Morgan Turpen[2] ; 3. 21h-Dale Howard[4] ; 4. 14-Jordon  Mallett[3] ; 5. 10-Terry Gray[5] ; 6. 67-Brian Thomas[6]

Engler Machine & Tool First Heat- (8 Laps)

1. 10m-Morgan Turpen[3] ; 2. 14-Jordon  Mallett[5] ; 3. 67-Brian Thomas[1] ; 4. 21h-Dale Howard[4] ; 5. 21b-Brandon McLain[6] ; 6. 28-Jeff Willingham[2] ; 7. 21a-Aubrey Black[7]

Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat - (8 Laps)

1. 1a-Lee Moore[3] ; 2. 10-Terry Gray[4] ; 3. 33-Joe Larkin[1] ; 4. 1s-Joey Schmidt[5] ; 5. 99-Don Warren[6] ; 6. 38-Tony Agin[2]

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour A-Main - (30 Laps)

1. 10m-Morgan Turpen[1] ; 2. 14-Jordon  Mallett[2] ; 3. 10-Terry Gray[4] ; 4. 21h-Dale Howard[7] ; 5. 1a-Lee Moore[3] ; 6. 21b-Brandon McLain[9] ; 7. 1s-Joey Schmidt[8] ; 8. 33-Joe Larkin[6] ; 9. 28-Jeff Willingham[11] ; 10. 67-Brian Thomas[5] ; 11. 21a-Aubrey Black[12] ; 12. 99-Don Warren[10] ; 13. 38-Tony Agin[13]

USCS Sprint Car Series Race Awards:
Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: 21b Brandon McLain
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: 10m Morgan Turpen
BMRS Second Heat: 1a Lee Moore
K&N Filters Pole Award: 10m Morgan Turpen
JE Pistons Top Guns Award: Morgan Turpen (1st place)
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: 10 Terry Gray
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: 21H Dale Howard

PRO Shocks Top Five Award: 14 Jordon Mallett (2nd place) 
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award: 221b Brandon McLain
Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award:1s Joey Schmidt
DHR Suspension 8th place Award: 33 Joe Larkin  
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: 67 Brian Thomas


< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.