Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Moran Turpen grabs 9th 2017 win at Travelers Rest PDF Print E-mail

Travelers Rest, SC - July 14, 2017 - Two-time USCS National Champion, Morgan Turpen from Cordova, Tennessee battled to her ninth United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters win of the 2017 season on Friday night at Travelers Rest Speedway in front of a large crowd that bought tickets in the rain and then endured a rain delay to see the series drivers compete. Turpen, who started third, charged under K&N Filters Pole Position starter and 2015 USCS Rookie of the Year, Nick Snyder from Marco Island, Florida as the duo entered turn three on the seventh lap to take the lead and never looked back on her way to the USCS Victory Lane.


Snyder, who won the last time the series visited the track in 2015, went off the track on lap eleven with motor issues and Jordon Mallett from Greenbrier, Arkansas assumed the runner-up spot. Mallett, who was the USCS feature winner on the previous Saturday night at Whynot Motorsports Park, pulled up on Turpen’s back bumper several times after yellow and red-flag restarts, but, couldn’t create a serious challenge on this occasion and had to settle for the runner-up honors.


Behind the Turpen and Mallett duo, veteran and eleven-time USCS National Champion, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee followed in the K&N Filters Podium awarding third place. Matt Linder who resides in Hoschton, Georgia returned to USCS competition after several years off, followed in fourth place. Tony Agin from Fort Myers, Florida had a season-best run and rounded out the top five finishers.


USCS Rookie of the Year, contender, Scott Hunter from Concord, North Carolina chased the top-five home in sixth place followed by California transplant. Jeff Oliver, who now calls Pendergrass, Georgia home in seventh place. Dan Jones from Concord, North Carolina finished in eighth place. Brian Thomas, a USCS regular and veteran sprint car racer from Pendergrass, Georgia finished in ninth place. Joe Larkin from Suwannee, Georgia rounded out the top-ten finishers.


Terry Gray kicked off the evening’s action with a win in the Hoosier Tire Speed Dash. Morgan Turpen then won the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat. Dan Jones collected the win in the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat. Rookie of the Year contender, Scott Hunter from Concord, NC earned the most passing points in the heat race action. As the first heat race-winner, Turpen then drew a six in the K&N Filters Pole Award drawing. This placed Nick Snyder on the K&N Filters Pole Position and he received the K&N Filters Pole Award as well. Jeff Oliver from Pendergrass, Georgia advanced ten positions in the main event to earn the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award.


Next on the schedule for the USCS drivers is the USCS Joe and Jim McLain Summer Sprint Classic at Carolina Speedway in Gastonia, NC on Friday. July 21st for Round #1 and at Lancaster Speedway in Lancaster, SC for Round #2 on this Saturday night, July 22nd. The McLain family has posted a bonus to the winner of $200 each night. This makes the  winner’s share a possible $4400 to win on both nights. The is also a bonus posted of $100 each night for the 12th place car and the 21st place car. These (#12 and #21) represent the numbers that the two racing McLain Brothers raced under.


The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2017 and 21st annual USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour: K&N Filters,,Engler Machine and Tool, Butlerbuilt, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing Cells, Bell Racing USA, PRO Shocks, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. KSE Racing Products, DHR Suspensions, Schoenfeld Headers, DSR Fuel Systems, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, Arizona Sport Shirts and Hero Graphics.


For USCS rules, schedules and other info please visit . or call the series at 770-460-7223 or 770-865-6097. You may also like and follow Uscsracing on Facebook and or @uscsracing on Twitter.


USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters winged sprint cars

at Travelers' Rest Speedway on Friday, July 14, 2017 results:


Hoosier Speed DASH - (6 Laps)

1. 10-Terry Gray[2] ; 2. 14-Jordon  Mallett[6] ; 3. 10m-Morgan Turpen[1] ; 4. 67t-Brian Thomas[5] ; 5. 28-Jeff Willingham[3] ; 6. 33-Joe Larkin[4]


Engler Machine and Tool Heat 1 - (8 Laps)

1. 10m-Morgan Turpen[1] ; 2. 14-Jordon  Mallett[4] ; 3. 10-Terry Gray[6] ; 4. 67x-Matt Linder[2] ; 5. 67t-Brian Thomas[3] ; 6. 33-Joe Larkin[5] ; 7. 28-Jeff Willingham[7] ; 8. 58-Nathan Emis[8]


Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Heat 2 - (8 Laps)

1. 8-Dan Jones[1] ; 2. 1x-Scott Hunter[5] ; 3. 38-Tony Agin[2] ; 4. 116-Nick Snyder[7] ; 5. 29-Jeff Oliver[9] ; 6. 67m-Jake McLain[8] ; 7. 5s-Sonny Stroud[6] ; 8. 21b-Brandon McLain[3] ; 9. 07-Brandon Taylor[4]



USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour Sprint FEATURE - (30 Laps)

1. 10m-Morgan Turpen[3] ; 2. 14-Jordon  Mallett[5] ; 3. 10-Terry Gray[4] ; 4. 67x-Matt Linder[8] ; 5. 38-Tony Agin[7] ; 6. 1x-Scott Hunter[6] ; 7. 29-Jeff Oliver[17] ; 8. 8-Dan Jones[2] ; 9. 67t-Brian Thomas[10] ; 10. 33-Joe Larkin[11] ; 11. 67m-Jake McLain[9] ; 12. 28-Jeff Willingham[12] ; 13. 21b-Brandon McLain[15] ; 14. 116-Nick Snyder[1] ; 15. 58-Nathan Emis[14] ; 16. 5s-Sonny Stroud[13] ; 17. 07-Brandon Taylor[16]​


USCS Sprint Car Series Race y Jones:
Hoosier Tire Speed Dash:10 Terry Gray
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: 10m Morgan Turpen
BMRS Second Heat: 8 Danny Jones
K&N Filters Pole Award:116 Nick Snyder
JE Pistons Top Guns Award: Jordon Mallett (2nd place)
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: 10 Terry Gray
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: 29 Jeff Oliver

PRO Shocks Top Five Award: 38 Tony Agin
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award:1x Scott Hunter
Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: 29 Jeff Oliver
DHR Suspension 8th place Award: 8 Dan Jones   
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: 33 Joe Larkin

Photo/Caption 10m : Morgan TurpenesJon won her 9th USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour main event of the 2017 season at Travelers Rest Speedway on Friday night (7/14). (USCS Photo)


USCS Media contact:

Pete Walton 770-865-6097 email This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it


< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.