Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Danny Smith Wins Season Opener at Hendry County on 1-25-19 PDF Print E-mail
Clewiston, Florida - January 25, 2019 - 2015 National Sprint Car Hall of Fame inductee and legendary veteran Midwest sprint car driver Danny Smith from Chillicothe, Ohio won the USCS 2019 season opening USCS Winter Heat Series Round #1 25-lap main event at Hendry County Motorsports Park on Friday night. Smith who put another win on his resume also made it 45 racing seasons in a row that he has won at least one sprint car main event. That historic accomplishment by itself may be the record for winning seasons.
It wasn't an easy trip to the USCS Victory Lane as Smith hasd to hold off Sussex, New Jersey hot-shoe, "No Panic"Davie Franek the entire distance for the win. On about lap-four to make the accomplishmet more memorable the left front torsion bar arm on Smith's mount broke and the front wing fell down. He struggled to keep Franek at bayinevery corner. In Victory Lane Smith said" Sometimes when t's your night, no matter how hard you try, you can't screw it up".
Franek captured the runner-up spot with three-time NASCAR Cup Series Champion, Tony Stewart just off his rear bumper in the K&N Filters Podium Award third place. Two-time series National Champion, Morgan Turpen from Cordova, Tennessee finished in fourth place with 2017 and 2018 two-time USCS National Champ, Jordon Mallett from Greenbrier, Arkansas rounding out the top five in a borrowed ride owned by USCS regular Jeff Oliver.
Eleven time USCS National Champion, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee led the next group in sixth place. Missouri sprint car racer, Tyler Blank followed Gray in seventh place and Concord, North Carolina driverJustin Barger finished in eighth place. 2018 USCS Florida State Championship Race Champion, Danny Martin, Jr. finished ninth while, past regional series Champ, Johnny Bridges from Cherryville,, North Carolina completed the top ten finishers.
Heat race wins went to Garrett Green from Valrico, Florida in the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat. Franek won the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat and Morgan Turpen closed out the qualifying heat race action with a win in the Butlerbuilt Third Heat.  
Danny Martin, Jr. passed the most cars in the main event (seven) to garner the Wilwood Disc Brakes "Hard Charger" Award.
The next USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour event is on Saturday, January 26th at Hendry County Motorsports Park with Round #2 of the USCS Winter Heat Series. For more info please visit or 
 USCS presented by K&N Filters Outlaw Thunder Tour Winged Sprint Cars results at Hendry County Speedway Friday, January 25, 2019 .Clewiston, Forida - January 25, 2019 - 

Heat 1 -  (8 Laps)
1. 3G-Garrett Green[2] ; 2. 4-Danny Smith[6] ; 3. 75-Tyler Blank[4] ; 4. 51-Bobby Tersillo[1] ; 5. 83-Bob Auld[3] ; 6. 24-Danny Martin Jr[5]

Heat 2 -  (8 Laps)
1. 28f-Dave Franek[3] ; 2. m1-Mark Smith[5] ; 3. 10-Terry Gray[4] ; 4. 00-Harley Zimmerman[1] ; 5. 22-Connor Leoffler[2] ; 6. 38-Tony Agin[7] ; 7. 29d-Danny Oliver[6]

Heat 3 -  (8 Laps)
1. 10m-Morgan Turpen[1] ; 2. 14-Tony Stewart[2] ; 3. 29-Jordon  Mallett[4] ; 4. 5-Justin Barger[5] ; 5. 07-Johnny Bridges[6] ; 6. 52-Shane Kreidler[3]

A-Main -  (25 Laps)
1. 4-Danny Smith[1] ;
2. 28f-Dave Franek[2] ;
3. 14-Tony Stewart[6] ;
4. 10m-Morgan Turpen[5] ;
5. 29-Jordon  Mallett[9] ;
6. 10-Terry Gray[8] ;
7. 75-Tyler Blank[7] ;
8. 5-Justin Barger[10] ;
9. 24-Danny Martin Jr[16] ;
10. 07-Johnny Bridges[11] ;
11. 52-Shane Kreidler[17] ;
12. 51-Bobby Tersillo[12] ;
13. 22-Connor Leoffler[15] ;
14. 38-Tony Agin[14] ;
15. 29d-Danny Oliver[18] ;
16. m1-Mark Smith[3] ;
17. 00-Harley Zimmerman[13] ;
18. 3G-Garrett Green[4]

< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.