Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Landers wears 2008 Gumbo Nationals Rislone USCS Modified crown at Greenville Speedway PDF Print E-mail

USCSOWMLanders11.01.2008.jpgGreenville Mississippi - November 1, 2008 - Open Wheel Modified hot-shoe, Jared Landers from Batesville, Arkansas won the Rislone USCS Modified Series portion of the Gumbo Nationals at Greenville Speedway on Saturday night. Landers took home $2100 for his evening’s efforts after leading every lap of the Championship race around the ¼ mile Gumbo oval. Hard-charging Rislone USCS young gun Hunter Rasdon from Jonesboro, Arkansas who started the race from ninth position, challenged Landers over the final dozen laps and finished five car lengths behind Landers at the finish. Another talented young gun, Cody Rowland from Nesbit, Mississippi had a career-best third place finish after starting in the main event from the eighth position. Two Friday nights qualifying race winners Brooks Strength from Byron, Mississippi who finished in the fourth position and Billy Collett from Clinton, Mississippi rounded out the top five finishers.

Casey Rowland from Nesbit, Mississippi led the next group of finishers in sixth place. 2008 Rislone Modified Series Champion, Ashley Newman from Ripley, Tennessee finished seventh. Austin Mealer from Dyersburg, Tennessee battled his way from the last row in the B-Main to eighth place in the 26-car field. Local favorites Duke Palasini from Leland, Mississippi and Bobee Polasinis also from nearby Leland, Mississippi rounded out the top ten drivers in ninth and tenth positions.

Jared Landers was awarded the K&N Filters Pole Award after grabbing a hard fought win in the 6-car, 6-lap Rislone Oil Stabilizer Dash. That race comprised of the top two finishers from Friday night’s qualifying races lined up the final starting order for the top three rows in the main event. Local favorite and past Greenville Speedway track Champion, Bobee Polasini won the Bar’s Leaks Gumbo Nationals B-Main. Rusty Stagen from Southaven, Mississippi garnered the Tennison Brothers Metals Hard Charger Award after starting twenty-fourth in the main event and advancing past a dozen cars to finish in twelfth place. Equally as impressive was the run of Austin Mealer from Dyersburg, Tennessee who started eighteenth in the main event and advancing past ten cars to finish in the eighth position.

This final Rislone USCS Modified Series event for the 2008 season will be the awards banquet to be held in Memphis, Tennessee on Saturday, January 10, 2009. For information on that event check out in about two weeks.

Gumbo Nationals 2008 Rislone USCS Modified results - Saturday, November 1st, 2008

Entries - 26

Rislone Oil Stabilizer Dash 6-laps: Jared Landers, Brooks Strength, Casey Rowland, Ashley Newman, Jeff Greene, Billy Collett.

Bar’s Leaks Rislone USCS Modified Gumbo Nationals B-Main: Bobee Polasini, Richard Anders, Rusty Stagen, Steven Childress, Jon Stinson, Matt Bichon, Austin Mealer, Charles Mullins, Jeff Scott, Gary Cooper, Casey Minton.

Rislone USCS Modified Series Gumbo Nationals Championship Race: Jared Landers, Hunter Rasdon, Cody Rowland, Brooks Strength, Billy Collett, Casey Rowland, Ashley Newman, Austin Mealer, Duke Palasini, Bobee Palasini, Richard Anders, Rusty Stagen, Jon Stinson, Jeff Scott, Casey Minton, Steven Childress, Jeff Greene,Gary Cooper, Howard Irby, A.C. Parker, Jr., John Polasini, Matt Bichon, Curt Smith, Charles Mullins.

< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.