Primary Color:
Primary Text:
Secondary Color:
Secondary Text:
Tertiary Color:
Tertiary Text:
Color Picker
Module Title
Module Title

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Ut non turpis a nisi pretium rutrum. Nullam congue, lectus a aliquam pretium, sem urna tempus justo, malesuada consequat nunc diam vel justo. In faucibus elit at purus. Suspendisse dapibus lorem. Curabitur luctus mauris.

Module Title
Module Title

Select a predefined style from the drop-down or choose your own colors via the handy mooRainbow based color-chooser. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the "Apply Colors" button below to store your selection in a cookie.

Apply Colors


This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

   Push Button

  **To Listen**




























 Pro Shocks










Wayne Johnson gets 2nd 2007 O'Reilly USCS feature win at Malden Speedway PDF Print E-mail

April 21, 2007

Malden, FL - April 20, 2007 - Wayne Johnson from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma won the 30-lap O'Reilly Auto Parts United Sprint Car Series Mid-South Thunder Tour regional event at Malden Speedway on Friday night. Johnson was made his first visit to the speedway a profitable one.

The win was Johnson's second in 2007 O'Reilly USCS competition. Johnson also won at North Florida Speedway on February 2nd.

Johnson may have been making his first visit to the speedway, but he was driving the #94 H&H Motorsports ride that was familiar to victory lane at the 3/8 mile Missouri Bootheel clay oval. The same team visited victory lane twice in 2006 at the track with Jerrod Hull from nearby Sikeston, Missouri at the helm

Johnson who started outside the front row next to Jason Evans from Sikeston, Missouri raced into the lead down the backstretch on lap one and led every lap. He had a comfortable margin with Mike Ward in pursuit until lap nine when Terry Gray moved into the runner-up spot and started to reel Johnson in through lapped traffic. On lap fourteen, Marshall Skinner from West Memphis, Arkansas passed Gray for the second position and as the duo raced each other for the second spot they rapidly closed in on Johnson. On lap twenty-eight Skinner nosed up beside Johnson midway between turns three and four with Gray on his tail. But, Johnson accelerated away and held on for a three to four car length victory.

Following Skinner and Gray across the line was 1998 O'Reilly USCS Champion, Eddie Gallagher from Memphis, Tennessee. Gallagher started in the seventh row and then used his smooth driving style to charge back into the top five. Defending O'Reilly USCS Mid-South Thunder Tour regional Champion, Mike Ward from Memphis, Tennessee rounded out the top five.

Five talented young drivers followed the veterans in the balance of the top ten. Jason Evans finished sixth, Phillip Faulkner from Drums, Tennessee was seventh and 2006 O'Reilly USCS Rookie of the Year Derek Hagar from Marion, Arkansas was eighth. Rookie Don Young from Memphis, Tennessee and Brian Bell also from Memphis passed nine cars after starting dead last to finish tenth. .

Mike Ward won the six cars, six laps Lucas Oil Power Dash and then followed that up by winning the eight-lap Butlerbuilt 2nd Heat Race. Wade Oliver from Southaven, MS won the eight-lap Engler Machine and Tool 1st Heat Race. The eventual feature winner, Wayne Johnson garnered the win in the FSR RACING PRODUCTS 3rd Heat.

Eddie Gallagher garnered the Huggins Cams Hard charger Award after starting fourteenth in the A-Main and advancing ten positions to finish fourth. Jason Evans received the K&N Pole award after first heat race winner Wade Oliver drew a four in the inversion. The JE Pistons Top Guns Award, which rotates from first through third positions in the A-Main, also went to Marshall Skinner. The Hoosier Tire Young Gun of the Race award went to the sixteen year-old Derek Hagar.

The O'Reilly USCS returns to action on Friday, May 18th and Saturday May 19th at New Senoia Raceway in Senoia, Georgia with an O'Reilly USCS Asphalt Thunder points event. New Senoia Raceway is located 4 miles West of Senoia, Georgia on Highway 16. For additional info visit or call 770-599-6161. For O'Reilly USCS info please visit or call 404-886-5913.
O'Reilly USCS OFFICIAL RESULTS Malden SpeedwayMalden, MO 4/20/07:PS ST CR# DRIVER HOMETOWN LAPS1 2 00 Wayne Johnson Oklahoma City, OK 302 8 26 Marshall Skinner West Memphis, AR 303 5 10 Terry Gray Bartlett, TN 304 14 1 Eddie Gallagher Memphis, TN 305 3 88 Mike Ward Memphis, TN 306 1 88E Jason Evans Sikeston, MO 307 16 35 Phillip Faulkner Drumms, TN 308 6 9jr Derek Hagar Marion, AR 309 12 75 Don Young Memphis, TN 3010 19 23 Brian Bell Memphis, TN 3011 9 59 Doc Sloan Imperial, MO 3012 10 0 Andy McElhannon Hernando, MS 3013 13 44 Ronnie Howard Southaven, MS 1214 17 7x Bryce Vowan Forest City, AR 1215 15 7D Dylan DeJounett Essex, MO 1116 11 07H Rob Hartman Ozark, MO 917 4 58 Wade Oliver Southaven, MS 918 18 44H Jay Adams Southaven, MS 719 7 22 Dustin Barks Farmington, MO 420 DNS 2m David De Journett Essex, MO DNSLUCAS OIL POWER DASH WINNER: # 88 Mike WardK & N FILTERS POLE AWARD: Jason EvansHUGGINS CAMS HARD CHARGER: Phillip FaulknerHOOSIER TIRE YOUNG GUN OF THE RACE: Derek Hagar(Top finisher under 25 years old)ROBISON RACING PRODUCTS ROOKIE OF THE RACE: Don YoungJE PISTONS TOP GUNS AWARD: Marshall Skinner (2nd place)K&N FILTERS 3RD-PLACE AWARD: Terry GrayBUTLERBUILT 4TH-PLACE AWARD: Eddie GallagherOUTLAW DISC BRAKES TOP FIVE AWARD: Mike WardSIMPSON SAFETY PRODUCTS 6TH-PLACE AWARD: Jason Evans FSR RACING PRODUCTS-7 TH-PLACE AWARD: Phillip FaulknerAIR FLOW RESEARCH 9TH-PLACE AWARD: Don YoungFSR TOP 10 AWARD: Brian BellENTRIES: 20PROVISIONAL: noneLEAD CHANGES: NoneLAP LEADERS: Wayne Johnson, #1-30 CAUTIONS: NoneLUCAS OIL POWER DASH - 6 Laps - 1. Mike Ward; 2. Wade Oliver 3.; Terry Gray; 4. Marshall Skinner; 5. Doc Sloan; 6. Bryce VowanHEAT RACES: ENGLER MACHINE AND TOOL 1ST HEAT: 8 laps: 1. Wade Oliver; 2. Jason Evans; 3. Dustin Barks: 4. Andy McElhannon; 5. Rob Hartman; 6. Phillip Faulkner; 7. Jay Adams.BUTLERBUILT 2ND HEAT: 8 laps 1. Mike Ward; 2. Terry Gray; 3. Marshall Skinner; 4. Don Young; 5. Eddie Gallagher; 6. Bryce Vowan; 7. Brian BellFSR RACING PRODUCTS 3RD HEAT: 8 laps 1. Wayne Johnson; 2. Derek Hagar; 3. Chris "Doc" Sloan; 4. Ronnie Howard ; 5. Dylan DeJournett; 6. David DeJournett DNS;
< Prev   Next >

USCS Modified Series









JE Pistons

KSE Racing Products, Inc.