In USCS RockAuto.com 600 Mini Sprint action, Dirk Miller of Tampa, FL took the win, leading all 20 laps of the main event.  He previous night’s winner at Carolina Speedway, Jim Young of Johnstown, PA finished second after starting sixth in the main event. David Hall of Tampa, FL took the K&N Filters Podium Award third spot. Matt McCullough of Atlanta, GA was fourth. Jordan Howell of Columbia, MO. Was fifth.

Matt Carr of Fayetteville, NC finished sixth, and seventh went to defending series Champion Remeno Loyal of Snellville, GA.  Conner Morrell of Bradenton, FL was eighth, and Tim Nye of Charlotte, NC took the ninth spot.  John Kahl of Ocala, FL rounded out the top ten.  In preliminary action, Matt Carr won the five-lap USCSHoosier Tire Speed Dash.  Jim Young won the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat for the mini sprints and Eddie Moss of Jacksonville, FL won the  www.RockAuto.comSecond Heat. Jim Yong was the  top passing points earner, but, when a six came up in the K&N Filters Pole Award dice roll, Dirk Miller was awarded the pole position.

www.RockAuto.com USCS 600 Sprint Car Series mini sprint RESULTS:




POS     STRT  CAR # DRIVER                      HOMETOWN 
1.         1          68        Dirk Miller                 Tampa, FL
2.         6          8          Jim Young                  Johnstown, PA
3.         2          67        David Hall                  Tampa, FL
4.         5          14        Matt McCullough       Atlanta, GA
5.         7          3j         Jordan Howell             Columbia, MO
6.         10        93        Matt Carr                    Fayetteville, NC
7.         3          2x        Remeno Loyal            Snellville, GA
8.         12        28        Conner Morrell           Bradenton, FL
9.         8          42        Tim Nye                      Charlotte, NC
10.       9          13        John Kahl                    Ocala, FL
11.       4          66        Eddie Moss                 Jacksonville, FL
12.       11        07        Brandon Taylor          Cumming, GA
13.       13        7c        Ron Caldwell              Spartanburg, SC




Hoosier Tire Speed Dash – (5 Laps):  1. Carr; 2. Miller; 3. Young; 4. McCullough; 5. Morrell; 6. Hall.


RockAuto.com 600 Mini Sprint First Heat Race – (8 Laps):  1. Young; 2. Loyal; 3. Tim Nye; 4. Hall; 5. Kahl; 6. Taylor; 7. Caldwell.


RockAuto.com 600 Mini Sprint Second Heat Race – (8 Laps):  1. Moss; 2. McCullough; 3. Howell; 4. Miller; 5. Carr; 6. Morrell.

The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2016 and 20th anniversary USCSOutlaw Thunder Tour: K&N Filters,www.rockauto.com, Hoosier Race Tires, Engler Machine and Tool, Butlerbuilt, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing Cells, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. Hero Graphics, KSE Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, DSR Fuel Systems, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions and DHR Suspensions. 


United Sprint Car Series News Release:  Contact – PETE WALTON – (770) 865-6097