Gregg Jones goes two-for-two at Needmore in USCS Mini Sprint Action

Gregg Jones goes two-for-two at Needmore in USCS Mini Sprint Action

In the USCS 600 Mini Sprint action, Gregg Jones of Navarre, FL has found Needmore Speedway to his liking.  Jones started the evening where he left off on Friday night, in Victory Lane after winning the six-lap USCS 600 Hoosier Speed Dash, and returned to that piece of real estate to end the evening after a wire-to-wire win in the 20-lap main event, his second in as many night







Robby Hoffman of Lithia, FL finished second, and John Craddock of Orlando, FL took the third spot with each driver repeating their finishes from Friday night.  Bobby Zaiontz of Columbus, MS drove to a fourth-place finish and fifth went to the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger of the Race Dirk Miller of Sanford, FL, who started eighth.

David Hall of Casselberry, FL finished sixth and A.J. Parrish of Jacksonville, FL took the seventh spot.  Jim McNulty of Navarre, FL was eighth, ninth went to Trynt Lloyd of Jacksonville, FL, and the series 2016 Rookie of the Year, Conner Morrell of Palmetto, FL rounded out the top ten.  In preliminary action, Hoffman won the Engler Machine and Tool eight-lap Heat Race. 

OFFICIAL USCS 600 MINI SPRINT RESULTS from Needmore Speedway on Saturday, May 20, 2017:


POS     STRT   CAR #  DRIVER                       HOMETOWN               
1.         2          730       Gregg Jones                 Navarre, FL
2.         3          66        Robby Hoffman             Lithia, FL
3.         5          71        John Craddock             Orlando, FL
4.         4          1          Bobby Zaiontz               Columbus, MS
5.         8          68        Dirk Miller                     Sanford, FL
6.         7          67        David Hall                     Casselberry, FL
7.         9          88        A.J. Parrish                   Jacksonville, FL
8.         10        52r       Jim McNulty                 Navarre, FL
9.         6          3          Trynt Lloyd                   Jacksonville, FL
10.       1          28        Conner Morrell              Palmetto, FL

USCS 600 Mini Sprint Special Awards:

Hoosier Tire Speed Dash:  Jones
Engler Machine and Tool Heat Race:  Hoffman
K&N Filters Pole Award:  Morrell
K&N Filters Podium (3rd Place) Award:  Craddock
Brown and Miller Racing Solutions 4th-Place Award:  Zaiontz
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award:  Miller (started 8th and finished 5th)
Kaiser Aluminum Wheels Top Five Award:  Miller
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award:  Hall

Hoosier Tire Speed Dash (5 Laps):  1. Jones; 2. Hoffman; 3. Craddock; 4. Zaiontz; 5. Morrell.

Engler Machine and Tool First Heat Race (8 Laps):  1. Hoffman; 2. Zaiontz; 3. Morrell; 4. Jones; 5. Lloyd; 6. Hall; 7. Craddock; 8. Miller; 9. Parrish; 10. McNulty


The United Speed Contest Sanction’s three racing series including the United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters, the USCS 600 Sprint Car Series and the K&N Filters USCS Outlaw Modified Series would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2017 and 21st USCS series participation: K&N Filters,, Engler Machine and Tool, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, Comp Cams, Wilwood Disc Brakes, PRO Shocks, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. Butlerbuilt, Saldana Racing Products, DHR Suspensions, Pyrotect Racing Cells, Bell Racing USA KSE Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, DSR Fuel Systems, Arizona Sport Shirts and Hero Graphics.


United Speed Contest Sanction Media Contact – PETE WALTON – (770) 865-6097