2005 Season Standings
2005 Schedule
USCS Rules
Links / Sponsors
USCS Sponsorship
Parts For Sale
Contact Us

2007 USCS O'Reilly News

Fowler two for two in USCS Open Wheel Modified action at Malden Speedway

Malden, MO - Troy Fowler from Portageville, MO lead all 25 laps of the USCS Open Wheel Modified sanctioned feature race at Malden Speedway on Friday night to extend his points lead in the 2007 USCS Open Wheel Modified Championship title chase. Fowler a third generation oval track racer from Portageville, Missouri won the first of four USCS Open Wheel Modified 10 lap heat races. He then, started on the pole of the A-Main event via a zero inversion draw and just as he did in the March 24th Bootheel 200 feature race, lead all 25 laps of the main event. Fowler bested a top field of 34 entries from four states to grab his third feature win in a row at the 3/8 mile clay oval track.

Shane Stephens from Arlington, Tennessee charged from his seventh place starting position into the runner-up spot. Mike Francis from Fredericktown, Missouri who started 13th charged through the pack to finish in the third position. Ashley Newman from Ripley, Tennessee drove past twelve cars to finish in the fourth position at the finish. Defending Malden Speedway track Champion, Ronnie Vernon from Friendship, Tennessee rounded out the top five.

Jeremy Russell from Jonesboro, Arkansas finished in the sixth position followed by Claudie Cook who started eighteenth from Portageville, Missouri in seventh. Heat race number two winner, Hunter Rasdon from Jonesboro, Arkansas finished eighth. Mark Stephens from Arlington, Tennessee was ninth and B-Main winner Brandon Poppenheimer from Memphis, Tennessee rounded out the top ten.

Junior Lemmings from Jackson, Tennessee kicked of the evening with a win USCS Open Wheel Mod Power Dash. Young Gun Hunter Rasdon from Jonesboro, Arkansas won the heat race number two, Shane Aiken from Medina, Tennessee bagged the victory in heat number three. A former Malden speedway Champion, Robert Powers from Campbell, Missouri won the fourth heat race. Brandon Poppenheimer from Memphis, Tennessee won the 12-lap USCS Open Wheel Modified B-Main event. The Huggins Cams Hardcharger of the night was Ashley Newman who passed twelve cars in the main event.

The USCS Open Wheel Modiifed series returns to Malden Speedway on Friday, May 25th along with the O'Reilly USCS sprint cars for a another USCS double-header. The event kicks off the 2nd annual and 2007 O'Reilly USCS Speedweek for the sprint cars. For more info visit www.uscsracing.com

USCS OWM Power Dash: Winner Junior Lemmings

USCS OWM B-Main winner - Brandon Poppenheimer

USCS OWM Feature results (25 laps)
1. 10 Troy Fowler 2. 15 Shane Stephens 3. 1 Mike Francis 4. 73s Ashley Newman 5. G3 Ronnie Vernon 6. 6R Jeremy Russell 7. 54 Claudie Cook 8. 5R Hunter Rasdon 9. 11 Mark Stephens 10. 99 Brandon Poppenheimer 11. 78 Larry Hull 12. 02 Robert Powers 13. 12 Junior Lemmings 14. 3 Scott Burge 15. 34 Johnny Hourt 16. 80M Jeff McgGhee 17. 89 Joseph Leister 18. 06 Jonathan Russell 19. 97 Paul Reeder 20. 5x Kody Mea 21. Kyle Berry 22. Shane Moody 23. Shane Aiken www.uscsracing.com

United Sprint Car Series
305 Industrial Way - Suite A, Fayetteville, GA 30214
Phone: 404-886-5913
Fax: 770-460-2053
Email: petewalton@bellsouth.net
About Drivers Awards Past Champions Photos Videos