2005 Season Standings
2005 Schedule
USCS Rules
Links / Sponsors
USCS Sponsorship
Parts For Sale
Contact Us

2007 USCS O'Reilly News

Tim Crawley captures O'Reilly USCS Firecracker 100 trophy at Camden Speedway

July 3rd, 2007 - Camden, Tennessee - Tim Crawley from Benton, Arkansas made a lap-eighteen pass for the lead around former O'Reilly USCS Champion, Marshall Skinner from West Memphis, Arkansas then raced into victory lane in the 30-lap O'Reilly United Sprint Car Series www.uscsracing.com portion of the 2nd Annual Firecracker 100 event at Camden Speedway in Camden, Tennessee.

Skinner started on the pole and lead the first seventeen laps before Crawley raced by on the inside in Mike Ward's #88. Skinner held onto the runner-up spot until the five laps to go mark when defending series Champion, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee who started tenth speed by into the runner-up spot and started to reel Crawley in before running out of laps. Skinner held on to finish in the third spot. Sixteen year-old 2006 O'Reilly USCS Rookie of the Year, Derek Hagar from Marion, Arkansas who had won the last two O'Reilly USCS Mid-South Thunder regional events finished fourth after starting the feature race in thirteenth. Another improving young second-generation driver, Brian Bell from Memphis, Tennessee rounded out the top five.

The evening's Butlerbuilt Second Heat race winner, Chris Williams from Memphis, Tennessee, headed the next five cars in sixth place. Wade Oliver from Southaven, Mississippi had another solid performance and finished seventh after starting fourteenth. An outstanding driving performance by veteran driver Dewayne Prince from Munford, Tennessee, netted him the eighth position after starting eighteenth. Kenny Coke from Olive Branch, Mississippi started seventeenth and finished ninth and Todd Fayard from Biloxi, Mississippi rounded out the top ten.

Marshall Skinner won the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat Race. Chris Williams won the Butlerbuilt Second Heat Race. Brian B ell captured the JE Pistons Third Heat Race. Dewayne Prince earned the events Huggins Cams Hard Charger award for his charge from 18th place into eighth.

Chris Williams was recognized as the Robison Racing Products Rookie of the Race. Derek Hagar was recognized as the Hoosier Tire Young Gun of the Race, which is awarded to the top-finishing driver under twenty-five years old. Skinner snagged the K&N Filters Pole Award. The JE Pistons Top Gun Award went to the runner-up Terry Gray.

The races only two cautions were for Todd Fayard's spin and Ronny Howard's subsequent contact with the wall in turn two on three and for Anthony Nicholson's rollover exiting turn four on lap eight.

The next O'Reilly USCS National points events are an O'Reilly USCS Asphalt Thunder double-header at Greenville Pickens Speedway on Friday July 6th and at Watermelon Capital Speedway on Saturday night July7th..
OFFICIAL RESULTS - O'REILLY USCS AT CAMDEN SPEEDWAY ON 7/03/07: POS START CAR # DRIVER HOMETOWN 1. 4 88 Tim Crawley Benton, AR 2. 10 10 Terry Gray Bartlett, TN 3. 1 26 Marshall Skinner W. Memphis, AR 4. 13 9jr Derek Hagar Marion, AR 5. 3 23 Brian Bell Memphis, TN 6. 2 8X Chris Williams Memphis, TN 7. 14 58 Wade Oliver Southaven, MS 8. 18 16 Dewayne Prince Munford, TN 9. 17 24 Kenny Coke Olive Branch, MS 10. 5 2 Todd Fayard Biloxi, MS 11. 15 21 Raymond Stull Coldwater, MS 12. 11 44H Henry Gustavus Earle, AR 13. 8 75 Don Young Bartlett, TN 14. 16 14 Paul Hart Troy, TN 15. 9 44 Ronny Howard Southaven, MS 16. 12 9J Anthony Nicholson Bartlett, TN 17. 19 12m Greg Merritt Nesbit, MS 18. 9 44 Ronnie Howard Southaven, MS 19. 7 51 Lee Sowell Nesbit, MS LUCAS OIL POWER DASH WINNER: Tim Crawley K & N FILTERS POLE AWARD: Marshall Skinner HUGGINS CAMS HARD CHARGER: Dewayne Prince 18th to 8th (10 cars) HOOSIER TIRE YOUNG GUN OF THE RACE: Derek Hagar ROBISON RACING PRODUCTS ROOKIE OF THE RACE: Chris Williams JE PISTONS TOP GUNS AWARD: Terry Gray (2nd place) K&N FILTERS 3RD-PLACE AWARD: Marshall Skinner BUTLERBUILT 4TH-PLACE AWARD: Jason Johnson OUTLAW DISC BRAKES TOP FIVE AWARD: Brian Bell SIMPSON SAFETY PRODUCTS 6TH-PLACE AWARD: Chris Williams FSR RACING PRODUCTS 7 TH-PLACE AWARD: Wade Oliver FSR TOP 10 AWARD : Todd Fayard ENTRIES: 19 PROVISIONAL: None LEAD CHANGES: One LAP LEADERS: Marshall Skinner Lap 1-17and Tim Crawley Laps - 18-30 CAUTIONS: Two

LUCAS OIL POWER DASH - 6 Laps: 1.Tim Crawley; 2.. Derek Hagar; 3. Terry Gray; 4.Don Young; 5.Marshall Skinner; 6 Raymond Stull.


ENGLER MACHINE AND TOOL 1ST HEAT: 1. Marshall Skinner; 2. Tim Crawley; 3. Lee Sowell; 4. Terry Gray; 5. Derek Hagar; 6.Paul Hart.

BUTLERBUILT 2ND HEAT: 1. Chris Williams; 2.Todd Fayard; 3. Don Young; 4. Henry Gustavus; 5. Wade Oliver; 6. Kenny Coke.

JE PISTONS 3RD HEAT 1. Brian Bell; 2. Tim Sites; 3. Ronny Howard; 4. AnthonyNicholson; 5. Raymond Stull; 6. Dewayne Prince. 1. Tim Crawley; 2. Danny Martin, Jr; 3. Terry Gray;4. Chris Williams; 5. Brad Bowden; 6. Greg Merritt.

MEDIA CONTACT: Pete Walton 404-886-5913 petewalton@bellsouth.net

United Sprint Car Series
305 Industrial Way - Suite A, Fayetteville, GA 30214
Phone: 404-886-5913
Fax: 770-460-2053
Email: petewalton@bellsouth.net
About Drivers Awards Past Champions Photos Videos