2005 Season Standings
2005 Schedule
USCS Rules
Links / Sponsors
USCS Sponsorship
Parts For Sale
Contact Us

2007 USCS O'Reilly News

Trey Robb goes to three-in-a-row in O'Reilly USCS Asphalt Thunder competition at Watermelon Capital Speedway on Sunday.

Cordele, GA - Fifteen year-old Trey Robb from Newcastle, Oklahoma won the O'Reilly Auto Parts United Sprint Car Series 30-lap winged sprint car feature race at Watermelon Capital Speedway on Sunday afternoon. It was Robb's third O'Reilly USCS Asphalt Thunder Tour win in-a-row and his fourth feature win on the season in the series. Daryl Smith from Riverview, Florida lead the first fourteen laps with Robb in pursuit before a blown engine side-lined the 2006 East Bay Raceway Champion.

Robb assumed the lead for the final sixteen circuits. The fifteen year old was followed to the finish line by young gun Ben Fritz from Ocala, Florida who also set the fast time of 13.48 seconds around the paved 3/8-mile oval. Eighteen year-old Rookie of the Year candidate Nick DeFeo from Marietta, Georgia finished in a career high third place. Charles Ladner from Brandon, Florida was fourth and Dan Statter from Deltona, Florida rounded out the top five.

The sixth through tenth place finishers were as follows: Randy Helton from Palmetto, Georgia in sixth place followed by Brian Thomas from Pendergrass, Georgia in seventh place. Daryl Smith finished in eighth place, Matt Helton also from Palmetto, Georgia was in the ninth position and Nick Manikis from Thonotossa, Florida rounded out the top ten.

The time trials, heat races and Lucas Oil Power Dash were all held as scheduled on Saturday evening before rain showers postponed the feature race until Sunday afternoon. Ben Fritz had fast time around the 4/10 mile paved oval with a lap of 13.48 seconds to earn the C&B Mushroom Farms Fast Time Award. Trey Robb captured the win in the Lucas Oil Power Dash. Charles Ladner grabbed the win in the 8-lap Engler Machine and Tool First Heat race. Trey Robb won the 8-lap Butlerbuilt Second Heat race. Daryl Smith received the K&N Pole award after the first heat race winner Charles Ladner drew a six inversion for the top six qualifiers.

The JE Pistons Top Guns Award, which rotates from first through third positions in the A-Main, went to Nick DeFeo. The A-Main winner, fifteen-year old Robb was also awarded the Hoosier Tire Young Gun of the Race (for the highest finishing driver under 25 years old.) after his first place finish.

The next two O'Reilly USCS events are on dirt surfaces as the series contests two O'Reilly USCS Mid-South Thunder regional events at Malden Speedway www.maldenspeedway.com in Malden, Missouri on Friday night July 20th and then travels to Greenville Speedway in Greenville, Mississippi on Saturday July 21st.
O'Reilly USCS OFFICIAL RESULTS Watermelon Capital Speedway - Cordele, GA 7/06/07: POS START CAR# DRIVER HOMETOWN LAPS 1. 4 12 Trey Robb Newcastle, OK 30 2. 9 16 Ben Fritz Ocala, FL 30 3. 2 96 Nick DeFeo Marietta, GA 30 4. 8 39 Charles Ladner Brandon, FL 30 5 5 59 Dan Statter Deltona, FL 27 6. 7 27 Randy Helton Palmetto, GA 27 7. 8 27D Brian Thomas Pendergrass, GA 17 8. 1 5 Daryl Smith Riverview, FL 14 9. 4 10 Matt Helton Palmetto, GA 13 10. 6 8 Chad Levingston Thonotossa, FL 6 LUCAS OIL POWER DASH: WINNER: Trey Robb K & N FILTERS POLE AWARD: Daryl Smith HUGGINS CAMS HARD CHARGER: Ben Fritz HOOSIER TIRE YOUNG GUN OF THE RACE: Trey Robb (Top finisher under 25 years old) ROBISON RACING PRODUCTS ROOKIE OF THE RACE: Nick DeFeo JE PISTONS TOP GUNS AWARD: Nick DeFeo 3rd place) K&N FILTERS 3RD-PLACE AWARD: Nick DeFeo BUTLERBUILT 4TH-PLACE AWARD: Charles Ladner OUTLAW DISC BRAKES TOP FIVE AWARD: Dan Statter SIMPSON SAFETY PRODUCTS 6TH-PLACE AWARD: Randy Helton FSR RACING PRODUCTS-7 TH-PLACE AWARD: Brian Thoma FSR TOP 10 AWARD: Nick Manikis ENTRIES: 10 Lead changes: one LAP LEADERS: Daryl Smith laps 1-14and Trey Robb Laps 16-30. CAUTIONS: Two C&B Mushroom Farms TIME TRIALS: Fast Time Award: Terry Gray (time) 17.48 sec. LUCAS OIL POWER DASH #1 - 6 Laps - Winner = Trey Robb. QUALIFYING HEAT RACES : ENGLER MACHINE AND TOOL 1ST HEAT: 8 laps: Winner = Charles Ladner . BUTLERBUILT 2ND HEAT: 8 laps Winner = Trey Robb

United Sprint Car Series
305 Industrial Way - Suite A, Fayetteville, GA 30214
Phone: 404-886-5913
Fax: 770-460-2053
Email: petewalton@bellsouth.net
About Drivers Awards Past Champions Photos Videos